Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Complete newbie

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Complete newbie

Old 09-14-2007, 01:15 PM
mt2iow

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Complete newbie

i am looking into getting a nitro boat.

i have seen some boats i like the look of
they are;

blackjack 26
miss budwiser
and a aquacraft deep v

can someone help me in a good choice for my first boat.

i would like under under £200 thanks
Old 09-14-2007, 01:24 PM
ryan_t888

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Complete newbie

I don't believe Aquacraft makes a deep vee but I would recommend the SuperVee 27 Nitro RTR made by Aquacraft. I would avoid the miss bud and BJ26. Miss Vegas is a much better hydro choice.

Ryan
Old 09-14-2007, 01:41 PM
joseywales

Miss Bud is no longer being made. You can only find them used and most of the time are damaged from running them.The aquacraft V sw27 nitro is a good boat!! The blackjack has drive joint problems big time. If you like hydros??Get the miss vegas!! She's a fast out of the box hydro!! Guys are getting 35-43 mhp out of them. The Miss Vegas beats the Buds big time for speeds and upgrades.Miss Vegas has an adjustable strut,Buds doesnt,Vegas has huge motor compartment= easyer to work on plus bigger motor upgrades=.21'motors.heres video of the vegas and super V 27 Plus one bud,That's my girlfriend boat with a vegas.18 in it,that why she faster then the stock.15 that was in it!![link]http://video1.hobbico.com/gallery/aqu/aqub32-deluxe.mpg[/link][link]http://video1.hobbico.com/gallery/aqu/aqub22-deluxe.mpg[/link][link]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=18MZZWSB11M[/link]
Old 09-14-2007, 02:44 PM
zippymustang610