Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Plans?plans?plans?

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Plans?plans?plans?

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2010, 06:13 PM
R.Chando

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Plans?plans?plans?

plans. I have been trying to get saome plans for Cigarette boats or Nitro I want something around 55" and I cannot find anthing what "s up with the internet I thought you could find anything around here, any one who can help I would appreciate it,ocme on guys give me a helping hand as I am new to the sp[ort I have several planes and I am, getting out of planes I have a big pond in front of my house so I dont have to go to the flying field anmore
Old 01-17-2010, 08:17 PM
toyotatruckin

Default RE: Plans?plans?plans?

Up scale the wild thing mono its on the plans page of my site, go over to model gas boats there is a different mono hull but its close to a wild thing in the way it looks there are tons of small electric hydro plans out there and a revision of jerry dunlaps cracker box is free for the taking on the net, But coming from planes to boats your options are very limited in comparison.
Old 01-18-2010, 01:44 AM
zippkitrunner

zippkits.com they have an awsome kit called EASY VEE i believe it is 48in for 59 bucks and go to youtube and type in easy vee check it out
Old 01-18-2010, 11:30 AM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

I really don't know if there are any plans for a boat that big. If there are, they're on sites that aren't allowed to be linked to from this site.
55" is a lot of boat to haul around unless you've got the ride to do it with like a truck or roomy mini-van. My Lazer 45 takes up a lot more room in my SUV than I thought that it would.
The EZ-Vee isn't a bad buy and will fit in whatever you have.
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUMEjL81JmM[/youtube]
Old 01-18-2010, 03:39 PM
chief3452