Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Sport Flying
 Super Sportster or Four Star as Second Plane >

Super Sportster or Four Star as Second Plane

Notices
Sport Flying This forum is for those that like to fly just for the enjoyment of flying, and all the airplanes that help them. Discuss here the joys of flying and the airplanes that help you enjoy it.

Super Sportster or Four Star as Second Plane

Old 02-27-2007, 02:22 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Super Sportster or Four Star as Second Plane

I'm debating on what to get for my second plane right now I have an Ultra Stick 40 I have been flying for about two months. I'm wanting to stick with a 40 size sport plane for a little while and I'm wanting a low-mid wing plane this time. The two planes that have caught my attention the most are Great Plane's Super Sportster and SIG's Four Star 40. If you have flown either or both of these planes which one did you like better. Does anybody have anyother suggestions for a 40 size second sport plane
Old 02-27-2007, 03:09 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Super Sportster or Four Star as Second Plane

Are you looking for a kit or an ARF? Both the super sportster and 4* are good choices. I've built and flown several 4*'s; you can't go wrong with one. As for the Super Sportsters, I've never had one of my own but I've seen them in action, looks like an excellent airplane.

If you are interested in a kit, another option is the GP Rapture .40. This is a great airplane. I have no idea why it isn't more popular.

Having said that, you mentioned that you currently fly an Ultra Stick. Are you comfortable with it? If so, you may be able to take on something a little more aerobatic. The Sig Somthin Extra is a very fun airplane. A few other options are the GP U-Can-do 46, the Hangar-9 Twist 40 and the Hangar-9 Pulse XT.
Old 02-27-2007, 08:14 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post