Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Sport Flying
Reload this Page >

All around fun-fly plane

Notices
Sport Flying This forum is for those that like to fly just for the enjoyment of flying, and all the airplanes that help them. Discuss here the joys of flying and the airplanes that help you enjoy it.

All around fun-fly plane

Old 05-05-2008, 07:54 PM
supercubfanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default All around fun-fly plane

I'm a beginner at rc flight but i'd like to purchase a reliable,stable and cheap rc plane that would be ideal for combat bombing,and landing competitions.Please,any suggestions
Old 05-05-2008, 08:22 PM
DavidAgar
My Feedback: (107)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: All around fun-fly plane

I have a Tiger 2 that is my fun fly plane. I have had it for years and use it at every fun fly. Good Luck, Dave
Old 05-06-2008, 01:31 AM
CustomPC

My club favours the ModelTech Magic because It's cheap, reasonably tough and suits the type of tasks that we have on fun fly days. We have a crash/damage rate of about 30% on any given fun fly day so we want something that we can abuse and replace cheaply.

The Magics have been in short supply here so we've been looking for a suitable replacement.

Last weekend i entered the club fun fly with a Hangar-9 Tango and it worked well. The Tango is a very similar design plus it's cheaper and it practically assembles itself when you shake the box. Just about everything is pre-built so it's possible to buy one on Sat and fly it on Sunday.

It actually out performed the Magic on some of our tasks so i think it will become the model of choice as long as local supplies are available.
Old 05-07-2008, 08:45 PM
NorfolkSouthern