Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 Error in T-Rex 450 Sport manual? >

Error in T-Rex 450 Sport manual?

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

Error in T-Rex 450 Sport manual?

Old 10-24-2010, 11:22 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Error in T-Rex 450 Sport manual?

Hi,

I am a real newbie and am assembling my first heli, a T-Rex 450 Sport. I've been following the manual really carefully, nervously and uncertaintly, trying not to screw up. I am just putting on the linkage rods, and I think I have found an error in the manual. I think that the location shown for the bottom end of linkage rod (C) on page 6 is wrong. I think it should go to one of the 4 linkage balls on the inner inner set of swash-plate linkage balls.

Some expert please; am I right?

Thank you,

Ted
<input type="hidden" id="gwProxy"><!Session data></input><input type="hidden" id="jsProxy" onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();} else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" /><div id="refHTML"></div>
Old 10-24-2010, 11:51 AM

Default RE: Error in T-Rex 450 Sport manual?

They should go there, yes, but I looked at the 450 Pro manual online (horizonhobby support) and it is shown correctly on page 6. I have the 450 Sport super combo with manual at home. I built from that manual, and it was fine.
Old 10-24-2010, 12:04 PM

ORIGINAL: tedkurtz

Hi,

I am a real newbie and am assembling my first heli, a T-Rex 450 Sport. I've been following the manual really carefully, nervously and uncertaintly, trying not to screw up. I am just putting on the linkage rods, and I think I have found an error in the manual. I think that the location shown for the bottom end of linkage rod (C) on page 6 is wrong. I think it should go to one of the 4 linkage balls on the inner inner set of swash-plate linkage balls.

Some expert please; am I right?

Thank you,

Ted