Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 CX 450SE v2 Questions... >

CX 450SE v2 Questions...

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

CX 450SE v2 Questions...

Old 12-19-2010, 02:07 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: CorkCork, IRELAND
Posts: 88
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CX 450SE v2 Questions...

Hi, i am an utter newb pilot, always had cars trucks etc but never heli's... Have a Kyosho Trueten GP, a HPI E10, and a HPI Savage X, and a few weeks ago got a Tister CPGold..
3rd Battery in the twister and i had a slight tip over which bent my main shaft, so she is out of action till next week. I am buying a 2nd Heli as I live in Ireland and a calm day here is 4 - 5 mph winds, so i am going to buy something larger scale and keep the twister as a spare for when the 450 is out of action, and for the first time I hit the idle up... I have read on threads that people think the Copter X is better than the Align, and that was coming from people who had both so it must be fairly good... Has anyone got some insight? Also I see alot of 'Glass Fibre' main rotors for the trex's are they any good? Out of all the clones the Copter X seems to be the best one, and it comes with all the nice bits, and it's rtf, although ii will be using my own transmitter... I don't know jack about these 2.4ghz systems, but can i connect my own 2.4 hgz to the standard 2.4ghz Copter X Reciever? It is a computer transmitter with channel memory so i presume it can... Cheers lads and possibly lasses!
Old 12-19-2010, 02:19 PM
  #2  
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: LAWTON, OK
Posts: 585
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CX 450SE v2 Questions...

if you are asking if you can use your own 2.4 ghz tx with the already installed 2.4ghz rx then yes you can you just need to bind them and you shouldn't have any problems.. good luck
Old 12-19-2010, 02:24 PM
  #3  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: CorkCork, IRELAND
Posts: 88
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CX 450SE v2 Questions...


ORIGINAL: almaidah

if you are asking if you can use your own 2.4 ghz tx with the already installed 2.4ghz rx then yes you can you just need to bind them and you shouldn't have any problems.. good luck
Yep that's it. Perfect, thank you!

Old 12-19-2010, 02:26 PM
  #4  
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: LAWTON, OK
Posts: 585
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CX 450SE v2 Questions...

have fun
Old 12-20-2010, 05:33 AM
  #5  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: CorkCork, IRELAND
Posts: 88
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CX 450SE v2 Questions...

bump

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.