Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 Thicker flybar padels for my 450 pro >

Thicker flybar padels for my 450 pro

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

Thicker flybar padels for my 450 pro

Old 01-19-2011, 07:06 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thicker flybar padels for my 450 pro

Im looking for a set of thicker more airfoil shape padels for my trex 450 pro.

I am still a newbie and have put weights on the flybar, messed with the expo and swash mix numbers on my DX6i.
I am looking for a more stable platform to learn side in and nose in hovering.
Ican fly around for a whole battery pack, go over there hold a tail in hover come back, land.
All in tail in, as soon the heli turns more than 45 degrees I lose control andtry to get back to tail in where Ifeel more comfortable.

All in all Im looking for the easiest flying 450 pro.

Also Ihave a nice home madetraining gearthat already saved me from a dozen crashes.
Old 01-19-2011, 09:38 AM

Default RE: Thicker flybar padels for my 450 pro

The best thing is really to use a simulator. Also try a bit higher when practicing, that might help. I have read that some people have doubled their flybar weight. Not certain how this actually helps.
Old 01-19-2011, 05:45 PM
My Feedback: (6)

Default RE: Thicker flybar padels for my 450 pro

It sounds like you have done all the right things to tame it down from a mechanical standpoint. Instead of trying to find thicker paddles, as Iam not sure that will give you what you're looking for, you might want to approach this from a programming standpoint.