Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
Reload this Page >

Glitchy servos on T-rex

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

Glitchy servos on T-rex

Old 03-19-2006, 09:41 PM
  #1  
knotthrower
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Miami Beach, FL
Posts: 13
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Glitchy servos on T-rex

Hi there,
Have noticed that servos on my T-Rex are very glitchy. I have a Futaba tx/servos with an FMA autopilot receiver/sensor. I have the ESC directly below the rx which is inside the airframe a few cm back from the motor. Could interference from the ESC be doing this?
Many thanks
Old 03-19-2006, 11:34 PM
  #2  
jh4db536
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Posts: 530
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Glitchy servos on T-rex

#1 how is your antenna routed?
#2 is the xtal very secured?
Old 03-20-2006, 10:15 AM
  #3  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 26,913
Received 339 Likes on 271 Posts
Default RE: Glitchy servos on T-rex

I'd move the esc to the side frame and nix the copilot and see what happens, if that fixes reconnect the copilot and check again.
Old 03-20-2006, 10:15 PM
  #4  
hdoc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Roslyn, NY
Posts: 428
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Glitchy servos on T-rex

Agree with Barracuda--In addition the Ant & Radio should be at least 10 Cm from ESC & Motor. Does sound like interference.

Also be sure Metal head parts (ths SE) are tight (The top part of the head & the entire shaft. Any metal to metal rubbing will create static. And a BIG one--I had this problem-- Make sure that NO bare antenna wire touches the FRAME. It's conductive (The frame) and will destroy radio reception.

Lloyd
Old 03-22-2006, 05:03 PM
  #5  
HookBall
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 22
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Glitchy servos on T-rex

I had the same problem with my Trex. I tried everything, and then I brought a ParkBec 6Volts. Installed it and my glitchie servo problem went away. Heres the link www.dimensionengineering.com/ParkBEC.htm.
Good pricing about $25.00. I also have faster servos once I put in the ParkBec.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.