Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 trex 450se can it be done? >

trex 450se can it be done?

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

trex 450se can it be done?

Old 10-14-2006, 06:13 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: , KY
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default trex 450se can it be done?

One more question. Can i use the blade cp pro radio, reciever, servos for the trex 450? I would like to save some money for new radio. These are proably silly questions, bit i'm just learning.
Old 10-14-2006, 01:31 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
lwatson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 742
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: trex 450se can it be done?

No. THe mixing the Transmitter prohibits it from being remixed to support a Trex and the servos are not strong enough and the receivers built in ESC won't work on a brushless. You would be much better off to sell you blade cp pro as is, to get money for the Trex.
Old 10-15-2006, 08:45 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
WhtBronco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Winchester, VA
Posts: 2,084
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: trex 450se can it be done?

As said it won't work. Go cheap on a heli and you will regret it. You'll also spend more in the long run since you will buy better stuff anyway. If you want to save money get a T-Rex 450XL CDE or HDE kit rather than the SE.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.