Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z >

Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

Old 10-30-2006, 07:48 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Conception Bay South, NF, CANADA
Posts: 135
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

I just got my new 12Z last week. I have been flying my TREX for 2 seasons on a 8UA with CCPM created in a mix. Does anyone have any programming info for the 12Z. I can't even figure which swash setup to use. The radio is great but the book sucks.
Old 10-30-2006, 12:42 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Timmonsville, SC
Posts: 293
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

I can give you some help on that. I have a my Trex xl and my new Trex sa on my 12ZH. What all do you need to know?

You need to use swash HR3,you need to go to model type for that setting.

Let me know if you need more help
Old 10-30-2006, 12:51 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Conception Bay South, NF, CANADA
Posts: 135
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

Well thats a start. At least now I know which swash to use. I'm waiting on a couple of parts that I should have tomorrow then I'll start getting the thing set up. I'm sure I'll have a lot of questions.

Thanks
Old 10-30-2006, 05:22 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Timmonsville, SC
Posts: 293
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

This is a very easy radio to use and i think the manual is pretty good also. You may want to read tru the heli section in the manual and try to understand the functions of the radio. One thing thats a lot different is the servos pluging into the RX.They do not plug in like all the old futaba does.

This is where you plug your servos in on the rx.
ch 1 Throttle
ch 2 rudder
ch 3 gyro
ch 4 aileron
ch 5 elevator
ch 6 pitch
and thats how they go

Let me know if you have questions
Old 10-31-2006, 08:03 AM
  #5  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Conception Bay South, NF, CANADA
Posts: 135
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

I'm the first to agree that it is a fantastic radio. I find that the manual tells you what the radio can do but never tells you how to get it to do it. The examples are terrible. It's like putting a farmer in the cockpit of the space shuttle and telling him that this thing can go in space......now go do it.
Old 10-31-2006, 12:22 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Timmonsville, SC
Posts: 293
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

Well i do have to agree on that, they don't get into detail of how or why it works but that it works. I bet i've read this book(or heli section that is) about 15 times or more and i still don't understand all of it, but i can get a heli setup and flying in it.


In the gyro screen you need to set the gyro(401) to AVCS around 70% on rate 1
go to ACT and turn it to on
TYPE GY not NORM
Switch i used SB
Group GRP

This is a little tip for you
Old 11-03-2006, 07:48 AM
  #7  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Conception Bay South, NF, CANADA
Posts: 135
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

I got it in the air last night in my basement. It seems to be fine. I started to set up throttle hold and noticed that you only set the throttle position and not the pitch. Where do you go to set the full pitch range when in throttle hold? I am not into 3D or anything yet. Just doing the basic stuff now. Mostly indoors for the winter when I can't fly the big stuff.

Old 11-03-2006, 09:16 AM
  #8  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Timmonsville, SC
Posts: 293
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

I'm at work right now so i can't look at my TX,but i think that you should have full pitch range in throttle hold. I've never had to use it from a falure. I will check and get back with you on that.
Old 11-03-2006, 09:37 AM
  #9  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Conception Bay South, NF, CANADA
Posts: 135
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Programming 450XL CCPM on a 12Z

Thanks. From my testing last night I don't have full pitch range when I go into hold. I have my normal curve set with only a couple of degrees of negative pitch. It does not change when I go into hold.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.