Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

twitchey!

Old 10-31-2006, 12:01 PM
  #1  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Coventry, CT
Posts: 404
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default twitchey!

My t-rex xl is twitcher, very sensitive, should i bring the ball links in 1 hole on the servo horns?
Old 10-31-2006, 12:07 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lincoln, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 278
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: twitchey!

Do you have weights on the flybar? They should have been supplied in the kit. They slow down the responce without limiting control travel which is what you'll get if you move servo holes.

If the weights are not enough, use expo on the cyclic control. This will slow down the response near stick centre without limiting overall travel.

As a last resort, change servo hole on every servo conected to the head by an equal amount, one hole should do it.
Old 10-31-2006, 03:02 PM
  #3  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Coventry, CT
Posts: 404
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: twitchey!

nope, no fly-bar weights came with it. and i can try the expo.
Old 11-01-2006, 03:45 PM
  #4  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Coventry, CT
Posts: 404
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: twitchey!

adjusted servoes and added some expo...LOVE it!
Old 11-01-2006, 07:21 PM
  #5  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: CORAL SPRINGS, FL
Posts: 120
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: twitchey!

If you add expo like +120 does that lessen the sensitivity around center or do I subtract expo.I read it in the instructions before but Im kinda slow around the center myself .
Old 11-01-2006, 07:49 PM
  #6  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Coventry, CT
Posts: 404
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: twitchey!

Well, for my radio, it was more sensitive with out any expo, i added about 30% and thats the slow i was looking for at center. I am flying with an Airtronics Stylus here, so, I am un-sure about the use of your radio. Good luck!
Old 11-01-2006, 07:54 PM
  #7  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: CORAL SPRINGS, FL
Posts: 120
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: twitchey!

Thanks, I have a 7chp ,Guess ill try some experimenting tommorow.
Old 11-02-2006, 11:22 AM
  #8  
Senior Member
 
WhtBronco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Winchester, VA
Posts: 2,084
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: twitchey!

With Futaba you use negative expo to reduce sensativity around center.

With JR you use positive expo to reduce sensativity around center.

I believe only SE kit comes with the flybar weights. The 450 XL HDE kits I've seen certainly don't include the weights.
Old 11-02-2006, 12:08 PM
  #9  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Eastover, SC
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: twitchey!

I recived a T-REX XL with flybar weights...2 sets for some reason...
Old 11-02-2006, 12:19 PM
  #10  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 334
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: twitchey!


ORIGINAL: WhtBronco

With Futaba you use negative expo to reduce sensativity around center.

With JR you use positive expo to reduce sensativity around center.

I believe only SE kit comes with the flybar weights. The 450 XL HDE kits I've seen certainly don't include the weights.
My 450XL HDE came with weights. I added my df4's weight and a small pinion gear as extras to slow the response. It's just too sensitive for a beginner.
Old 11-02-2006, 12:28 PM
  #11  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lincoln, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 278
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: twitchey!

ORIGINAL: NIGHTWING1

I recived a T-REX XL with flybar weights...2 sets for some reason...
You prolly got Flytoolows weights. [:-]
Old 11-03-2006, 07:51 AM
  #12  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Coventry, CT
Posts: 404
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: twitchey!

I'm flying the SE and CDE XL. The SE is the only 1 with the flybar weights. How far out should the weights be?
Old 11-05-2006, 07:48 AM
  #13  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lincoln, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 278
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: twitchey!

The further out they are, the slower it will respond. Start with them fully out and make sure the flybar is properly balanced. If it's too docile you can slide them towards the head, but always ensure the bar is balanced and that the weights are firmly fixed. The only thing holding them in place is the small grub screw. If one comes loose in flight it will be thrown down the bar and unbalance the whole head.
Old 11-05-2006, 07:52 AM
  #14  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
exeter_acres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Johns Creek, GA
Posts: 7,457
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: twitchey!


ORIGINAL: rcboosted

It's just too sensitive for a beginner.

it is not designed as a beginner Heli

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.