Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 new trex first flight.... outta control. >

new trex first flight.... outta control.

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

new trex first flight.... outta control.

Old 11-25-2006, 01:38 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new trex first flight.... outta control.

i am new to the heli forums, i just bought a trex se built it and had a experienced person setup radio for me. i saw him hover it and then i took it home and went to fly it and holy crap the servos that came with the radio are absolute garbage. i bought the spectrum dx6 with servos and all and they are so unbelievably weak its scary. i picked up heli and i had to work the stick so much i sorta lost control. so i lifted it higher off ground and it wass barely under my control, it was swinging left, right circels and what not. my wife said shes outta there cause she got scared but im not really sure how but i mamaged to get that thing on the ground just as it had left. whoa that was a close one. luckily i had 3 new servos in the car, the hitec ones. i installed them and am now ready to fly. oh yeah, i also put the training gear on i was supposed to use. i wish i new how to post the video of that crazy flight. lots of hours on the sim paid off though. that i know is an absolute fact.
Old 11-25-2006, 10:05 PM

Default RE: new trex first flight.... outta control.

how experienced is he? you've only flown on a computer program and he managed to hover the real thing fine... did he set up the heli or only the controller? because if he set up the heli and controller it should be perfectly balanced... with a helicopter user input is required a lot
Old 11-26-2006, 07:31 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Congrats on a successful, if scary, maiden flight. You found out what everyone else knows. The S75 servos are junk. Never consider using them on a heli.
Which Hitec servos did you move to?