Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 new to helicopters, is this model good? >

new to helicopters, is this model good?

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

new to helicopters, is this model good?

Old 12-02-2006, 05:33 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to helicopters, is this model good?

hi, i am new to helicopters, i bought a smartech aerohawk and its really bad. today my tail motor broke, the brushes don't contack anymore in it and my main shaft is semi bent or broken, since i didn't even crash it theres no reason for anythin of it to break!

ok, i was looking at the T-Rex 600CF. i think its 6 channel, and its got really nice parts to it.

my first question was is it easy to fly? (since i can hardly hover my aerohawk ... mostly because it shakes rapidly in the air since its not balanced)
secondly, is it a good model or is there another bettwe one?
thirdly are parts cheap and accessable in australia and/or hong kong?
last, would it be good for someone who is almost brand new to helicopters?

thx! phatmat.

edit** check out the site: http://www.rcplanet.com/align_t_rex_...73607_prd1.htm
Old 12-02-2006, 09:35 AM
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: new to helicopters, is this model good?

the Trex 600 is an amazing heli...but absolutely NOT for beginners
Old 12-02-2006, 10:15 AM

what about if i put a gyro in it, and can partly hover my (full plastic ... broken now) aerohawk?

u recon that it would be easier to fly than one what has around a 40cm total blade length and an inbuilt gyro?
Old 12-03-2006, 12:38 AM

well a t-rex 600 can work as a beginner heli for a few reasons. one its a big heli (50 size) so its stable in the air. two parts are readily available justa about anywhere. so getting parts arnt a problem. three being a 3d heli it will be the only heli you'll ever need to get. thats unless you want more.