Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 Trex Build Question >

Trex Build Question

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

Trex Build Question

Old 12-21-2006, 12:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trex Build Question

Hello, newbie here. I don't know what really to do here. I have assembled my first trex 450xl (1st heli) and I believe this is called the flybar control set that I am having problems with I think. I have uploaded this pic hopefully explaining where I believe a problem is. The flybar control set and flybar have play in them which allows it so slide back and forth. It seems it will be off balance with this play in it. I just can't seem to figure out what to do here. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

William
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ec88097.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	84.8 KB
ID:	581294  
Old 12-21-2006, 02:22 PM
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Trex Build Question

I checked mine, there is no play. So you probably put the blue arms on backwards. Look closely at the diagram and make sure looks like the diagram. I know you said it seated properly, but this has to be the problem.

Larry
Old 12-21-2006, 03:13 PM
My Feedback: (11)

Received 369 Likes on 297 Posts

I agree, if they are seated correctly on both sides and you squeeze them together when you tighten down the set screws there should be no play.
Old 12-21-2006, 05:15 PM

Well ,I have an xl and an se,I have the same play on my xl but none on the se.
It does not seem to affect the way it tracks or balances, spins smooth as silk.
Old 12-22-2006, 01:56 AM

There should be no play. This will cause vibrations on your heli. You need to squeeze together and then tighten the grub screw, it will be helpful to grown a third hand before attempting this.

If you cant work it out download the finless build videos http://www.helifreak.com/forum-95.html

Brett
Old 12-22-2006, 09:34 AM