Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 any one have 450sa-dx7 setup >

any one have 450sa-dx7 setup

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

any one have 450sa-dx7 setup

Old 12-29-2006, 12:33 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default any one have 450sa-dx7 setup

i have a 450sa coming in the next few days. just got the dx7 and have been flying my cx2 on it. i think the build will go good because of finless video's but really need help on the setup for a newbie on the dx7...john
Old 12-29-2006, 07:43 PM

Default RE: any one have 450sa-dx7 setup

the dx7 is very simple to use. i even figured it out. im not very experienced with radios.
Old 12-29-2006, 08:59 PM

hey...the dog....are you flying a trex with it. if so please elaborate...john
Old 12-30-2006, 02:00 AM

yeah i am flying a trex and a raptor 50. i flew the raptor for the first time today. you can use up to 20 different aircraft with the dx7. 1 is the trex and 2 is the raptor. what specific questions do you have? did you see the link on how to set up the trex with the spektrum dx6?
Old 12-30-2006, 10:03 AM

I have the DX7 with the T-Rex also. Works great!
Old 12-30-2006, 10:16 AM

what I am looking for is the setup. pitch and throttle curves etc .I an building a 450sa and have a cx2 that i put in the dx7, but that is a simple airplane setup.I am a newbie to the trex and would like to get some ones setup that is flying a trex on a dx7. If I could find the setup for a dx6-trex are those setting the same?....john
Old 12-30-2006, 01:54 PM

ok. i only setup the normal flight mode on the dx7. i used a -2 to a +9 for the pitch curve. it is a pretty safe curve for a beginner like me.
at position low stick on the normal flight mode screen it is at 21.5 %. or about -2 on the pitch gauge itself.

at pos 2 it is at 42.5%.
pos 3 or mid stick it is at 80.5%.
at pos 4 it is at 91.5%.
pos 5 or high stick it is at100 of course.