Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
Reload this Page >

One way main shaft has switch direction???

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

One way main shaft has switch direction???

Old 01-13-2007, 09:46 PM
DarkSkunk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default One way main shaft has switch direction???

I'm new to helicopters and I've just graduated to a Trex after flying a couple Blade CP's. I was messing with my gyro when I hit a dual rate switch and the head spooled up (clocking me in the hand with the main blades no less). Any way, now the one way main shaft has switched directions! It free wheels in the opposite direction now. Maybe this is a simple question but I haven't a clue how that happened or how to fix it. I don't see anything in the manual as of yet. I would appreciate any help anyone could give.

Thanks,
Mike
Old 01-14-2007, 10:24 AM
exeter_acres
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: One way main shaft has switch direction???

either the bearing is installed the wrong way...one of the gears was installed backwards (not sure How htat could be done...) or the bearing stripped when you spooled it up
Old 01-14-2007, 11:57 AM
DarkSkunk

Thanks for the response. That was definitely not what I wanted to hear, I hope its not broke. I don't think it was installed wrong because it came pre-assembled and I've flown it a number of times. I'm not sure how it got flip flopped. It works perfect in the opposite direction now which is even more odd. I'm not sure how that's possible but since I didn't build it (it was an SA-ARF) I'm not sure how it functions. My local hobby shop owner is a T-rex expert so I'll contact him further on how that could happen.

Thanks,
Mike
Old 01-14-2007, 12:44 PM
lwatson
My Feedback: (2)

Perhaps you are confused, it should be free spinning in the forward direction. Check it.
Old 01-14-2007, 12:59 PM
DarkSkunk