Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 I need some help fine tuning my new T-Rex! >

I need some help fine tuning my new T-Rex!

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

I need some help fine tuning my new T-Rex!

Old 06-18-2007, 08:22 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need some help fine tuning my new T-Rex!

Hello all,

I am new to the T-Rex forum, but I have been lurking around the E-Flite forum for a while. My first heli is a Blade CP Pro and I have about a hundred flights on it. I am an expert at adjusting and balancing it, and I can hover in all headings, do FF, and crash. I bought a T-Rex because I wanted a heavier machine that can handle some wind.

Made my first flight a few days ago, and I am in the process of refining my programming and mechanical adjustments. I find the T-Rex to be very stable, although not as much as I had anticipated from the different posts on this and other forums. Of course I am at ease with the BCPP, and I can adjust it very nicely. In comparison, I am not so familiar with the T-Rex and it may be off in terms of fine tuning. So I have a few questions :

I am almost scared by the head speed. I used the 13T pinion. Is that OK with my level of proficiency?

I find that the collective is very sensible. A little stick movement and I am suddenly going up, or down. No bobbing on its own though, only a very fine line between up and down in hover. Wasn't there some kind of fine throttle and pitch adjustment other than Exponential possible with computer radios? (I have a 9C)

The tail is wagging at times, even with the GY-401 and 9650 digital servo. How can I troubleshoot that? The tail rotor servo arm is at the first hole, the distance from the servo center and the first hole is about 7 mm, and even then I had to set the limits of the gyro to 80. The endpoints in my radio are at 40%.

What should I use to lubricate the belt?