Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
Reload this Page >

Upgrade CP or get a T-Rex?

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

Upgrade CP or get a T-Rex?

Old 07-25-2007, 09:44 AM
QuickStick

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Upgrade CP or get a T-Rex?

Hi Everyone,

I have been flying my blade cp for about 8 months now. I am learning how to hover nose in, and am getting very good at forward flight. My stock batteries are only giving me about 5-6 minutes of flying time and i would like to upgrade to lipos.

I figure it will cost me about $200 to get the upgrade kit, 2 lipos, and a cell balancer to attach to my charger.

Do you think it may make more sense to sink some cash into a new t-rex instead of spening a lot on upgrading the CP?

If I get a T-rex, I do not want to spend over $1,000. I am not sure of the differences between the 450SA and the 450SE other then the carbon fiber parts and aluminum head. Will one fly better and outlast the other? Do they fly differently? Is it worth the extra $200 to get the SE over the SA?
Old 07-25-2007, 10:10 AM
zurie

Default RE: Upgrade CP or get a T-Rex?

I spent 989 dollars total for my setup... So if you don't wanna spend OVER 1000, but are willing to spend 900, then go for a TREX.

but whatever you do, do not put any more money into your CP... waste...

I upgraded my CX2 with like 200 dollars in parts, shafts, booms, skids, blades, lipo alarm, wires, custom canopies, all this crap... spend like 500 - 600 dollars total on a useless CX2.

Then I got a TREX 450 SE v2 401 Gyro / 3 x 65MG servo's / 3153 digital tail / Spektrum DX7 controller

I wish I had my 500 dollars back to put into my TREX!!!!

as far as is it worth it to upgrade?? thats up to you?