Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
Reload this Page >

The worlds most expensive McDonals toy.

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

The worlds most expensive McDonals toy.

Old 09-20-2007, 03:10 PM
abp689

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The worlds most expensive McDonals toy.

It is great to have this site; my local LHS have so far steered me away from helicopters due to the difficulty. Glad to see there is a larger community. Anyway, I got an airwolf heli at target for my son, which lead me to a blade cx2 (for him as well : ) Which has now lead me to wanting either the new EFlite 400 $500 or maybe the TRex 450 SE V2 $1100. I have no expeirence other than what is listed.

My question:

As a beginner, I will not be able to utilize the TRex capibilites. A $1000 budget is doable, but is that overkill? I would like to have something to fly around the yard that is stable (which the CPP seams not to be from this site?). But the BCX2 seems very well thought out and I thought that the Eflite 400 would be as well.

Although I am sure I will never crash, the $500 would by a lot of extra parts/expierence. It is just that I see everyone on the site directing others towards the Trex. I know with my guitar, I get very passionate and would direct anyone wanting to get into it, to get the best they can afford. Would a heli noob benifit from the same advice?

Also, if I went to the Trex, would I want to stop upgrading - my wife is going to kill me!
Old 09-20-2007, 03:27 PM
madmodelman

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Default RE: The worlds most expensive McDonals toy.

Hi, there are going to be a lot of opinions on this one. I personally also like to have the best in the first place rather than spending even more in the long run by continually buying something better.