Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 Castle Creations 35A Settings?? >

Castle Creations 35A Settings??

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

Castle Creations 35A Settings??

Old 01-14-2008, 07:53 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
BryFlyGuy67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 1,578
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Castle Creations 35A Settings??

Here are screen shots from my CastleLink software. If you are familiar with this ESC and programming interface, please let me know if anything looks wrong. Thanks!

This is for a TREX V2 with a MedUSA 028-032-3400 motor, CC35A ESC, Castlelink, Cyclic: HS65MG Taiil: Gy410 & 9650. DX7 Tx. AR6100 Rx.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ec89881.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	851330   Click image for larger version

Name:	Je11045.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	50.7 KB
ID:	851331   Click image for larger version

Name:	Fd92361.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	851332   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ql33287.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	49.0 KB
ID:	851333  
Old 01-14-2008, 08:00 PM
  #2  
 
soneebee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: las pinas, PHILIPPINES
Posts: 2,404
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Castle Creations 35A Settings??

can you post the advance tab? there seem to be nothing wrong with the first page....

for the medusa.. you can run the ESC in governor mode.. it will be more reliable
Old 01-14-2008, 09:45 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
BryFlyGuy67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 1,578
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Castle Creations 35A Settings??

That is the third screen, despite what it may look like.
Old 01-15-2008, 03:19 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
BryFlyGuy67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 1,578
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Castle Creations 35A Settings??


ORIGINAL: soneebee

can you post the advance tab? there seem to be nothing wrong with the first page....

for the medusa.. you can run the ESC in governor mode.. it will be more reliable
How does the rest look? How do I setup governor mode on this? Is governernor mode more reliable than running a flat throttle curve on the DX7?
Old 01-15-2008, 06:00 PM
  #5  
 
soneebee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: las pinas, PHILIPPINES
Posts: 2,404
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Castle Creations 35A Settings??

The medusa runs nicely on gov mode.... You can set the Gov to Governor High... but you need to know how to get the correct head speed and to setup governor...
its kinda long procedure since you have to get the head speed correctly not just setting on the radio.. but there is some mechanical settting involved.. like the correct pinion size at 75% motor capacity to get XXXX head speed....

you can try to download bob white's video on the setup for gov mode on CC ESC's.. It works great and the power of this medusa motor is awesome.. almost no bogging on hard climbouts.... good for 3D flights
Old 01-15-2008, 06:21 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
BryFlyGuy67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 1,578
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Castle Creations 35A Settings??


ORIGINAL: soneebee

The medusa runs nicely on gov mode.... You can set the Gov to Governor High... but you need to know how to get the correct head speed and to setup governor...
its kinda long procedure since you have to get the head speed correctly not just setting on the radio.. but there is some mechanical settting involved.. like the correct pinion size at 75% motor capacity to get XXXX head speed....

you can try to download bob white's video on the setup for gov mode on CC ESC's.. It works great and the power of this medusa motor is awesome.. almost no bogging on hard climbouts.... good for 3D flights
Hmm. Is that available along with the rest of Finless' videos at HealiFreak?
Old 01-16-2008, 07:08 AM
  #7  
 
soneebee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: las pinas, PHILIPPINES
Posts: 2,404
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Castle Creations 35A Settings??

yup.. its part of his videos... its under I think castle creations 60A ESC.. it has the same procedure though...
Old 01-16-2008, 04:24 PM
  #8  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
BryFlyGuy67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 1,578
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Castle Creations 35A Settings??

Hmm. Governor mode sounds like it will be important later, when I get better, but for now, I am just going to use the throttle curves on the DX7 to change my HS.

Thanks for all of the replies!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.