Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 450 Super Sport Combo >

450 Super Sport Combo

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

450 Super Sport Combo

Old 04-19-2010, 03:08 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 450 Super Sport Combo

I'm considering the T-Rex 450 "Super Sport Combo" from helidirect:
http://www.helidirect.com/align-trex...76-p-13308.hdx

Are the servos and gyro that come with it any good? I'm still a beginner and don't necessarilly need the best electronics, but would like to know I've got something decent to work with that I won't want to replace as my skills progress.
Also, what is the purpose of the 4-piece frame of the Sport, opposed to the 2-piece frame that the other T-Rex 450's have?

Thanks
Old 04-19-2010, 03:49 AM

Default RE: 450 Super Sport Combo

have you checked out my thread on the flasher 450 sport?   The quality is near align.   send me an pm if your interested in it.  the price will blow your mind.  

I'm still in the building process but it should be done soon. 
Old 04-19-2010, 06:15 AM

The electronics are very good. Be very careful with inferior elecronics & kits parts may not fit correctly and could cause you to have more trouble learning to fly. The kit is great as is. Alan Szabo few it comes out of the box. Performace is great. You will not go wrong with it. It is a kit & set up you can grow with. Get yourself a set of training gear for it, and a good sim if you don't hae one. Also
Radd's School of Rotery flight is a beginners course to get you in the air. I used it & I found it very helpfu;
anyway just my tow cents
Good luck
jim R
Old 04-19-2010, 07:46 AM