Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 replacement parts or preemptive upgrades for trex450? >

replacement parts or preemptive upgrades for trex450?

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

replacement parts or preemptive upgrades for trex450?

Old 05-31-2010, 02:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default replacement parts or preemptive upgrades for trex450?

looking at the sport since Im new to the game, figure Ill get the combo because I dont know any better and Ive read here that the electronics are fine. spectrum DX7 SE and AR7600 reciever.

throw in a battery and that should have me off the ground I figure...

so, when I crash it, and I will... what are common things to break, and anything that I would be well served to replace before hand that might save me from breaking in a crash?

blades I imagine, any suggestions for robust, but inexpensive blades to learn with?

anything else I should know before I go foward with the order?

also, lowest price I found(they were all about the same) was helidirect. if there are cheaper alternatives, and its not against the rules to say, Im listening
Old 05-31-2010, 04:40 PM

Default RE: replacement parts or preemptive upgrades for trex450?

Skektrum DX7 and AR6100 is enough for the 450 (unless you want to control lights or landing gear?). I built 3 HK450 and learned from them. Bought lots of spare parts. Happy with the clones, but going to the Trex 450 Sport now that I don't crash as often.

Consider a simulator first...</p>
Old 05-31-2010, 04:56 PM

The sport is a great bird. I would suggest leave it as is for now & just fly the rotors off of it. As far as spares goes here's my list of what I try to keep in stock !
1) extra blades ( Iwould suggest the 3D fiber glass of CF blades you can find them on e-bay for cheap)
2) Main shafta 2-3 pks
3) Feathering shafts 2-3 packs
4) flybars 2-3 pks
5) main gears you will strip these 2-3 pks
6) extra drive belt