Notices
Tactic & AnyLink Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about AnyLink and Tactic systems here and get answers direct from their team.

Programing a Tactic 650 transmitter to a tactic TR1424 receiver

Old 10-23-2016, 11:23 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Piffard, NY
Posts: 7
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Programing a Tactic 650 transmitter to a tactic TR1424 receiver

Hello,

I want this setup to work as elevons but all controls on right stick mode 2
the Tactic tr1424 is a 4 channel Rx, ESC, servo combo board, with channel 2 being elevator and channel 4 being rudder
I can get the controls I want ok but pitch in on right stick and roll is on left stick

If you can help I would appreciate it

Thanks, Jerry
Old 10-24-2016, 06:18 AM
  #2  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

In the Model Setup Menu, you want to select the Wing Type function. In that function, select the "Tail Type" and change it to "Delta". That gives you the elevons you desire. That's described on page 16 of the instruction manual.
Old 10-24-2016, 08:09 PM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Piffard, NY
Posts: 7
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Bill,
I set tail type to delta and left stick controlled one servo and right stick controlled the other servo (each stick controlled one servo)
remember with the brick channel 2 is elevator and channel 4 is rudder
Jerry
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 002 brick.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	118.3 KB
ID:	2187473   Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 001.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	127.5 KB
ID:	2187474  

Last edited by gerard m weaver; 10-24-2016 at 08:16 PM. Reason: picture
Old 10-25-2016, 06:46 AM
  #4  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

OK, reset the transmitter channel assignments. You cursor down to "Channel 4->Output 4" and change it so that it says, "Channel 1->Output 4".

The elevons will work with the tail type described above.

Last edited by Bax; 10-25-2016 at 06:51 AM.
Old 10-25-2016, 01:57 PM
  #5  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Piffard, NY
Posts: 7
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Bill,

Your getting me closer, all control is on the right stick now and the servos have the correct movement, but aileron stick moves control the elevators and elevator stick moves control the ailerons

Jerry
Old 10-26-2016, 06:57 AM
  #6  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

You will have to allocate the functions in the transmitter to the outputs that move the controls as desired. You may need to swap the functions.
Old 10-27-2016, 05:03 AM
  #7  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Piffard, NY
Posts: 7
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Bill,
you said, You will have to allocate the functions in the transmitter to the outputs that move the controls as desired. You may need to swap the functions.
Could you Tell me how to do that

Thanks Jerry
Old 10-27-2016, 07:15 AM
  #8  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

You just reassign the channel outputs. If the elevator and aileron channels are not correct, you change them.

Change Channel 1 -> Ouput 4 to Channel 1->Output 1, and then Channel 2->Output 4.

Whatever it takes.
Old 10-28-2016, 05:55 AM
  #9  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Piffard, NY
Posts: 7
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Bill,

I have tried all possible channel assignments without any luck, unless I can use the programmable options I`m beginning to believe it is not possible with this receiver brick

Jerry

Last edited by gerard m weaver; 10-28-2016 at 05:58 AM.
Old 10-28-2016, 06:41 AM
  #10  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

A few posts up, you mentioned that you got the elevator and ailerons working of the right-hand stick, but they were swapped. Aileron stick movement moved the elevators, and elevator stick movement moved the ailerons. So you just need to set up that configuration again and then swap the way the channels did their output.

So if channel 1 went to output 4 and channel 2 went to output 2, you need to then set it up so that channel 2 goes to output 2 and channel 2 to output 4.

It really is that simple!
Old 10-29-2016, 03:13 AM
  #11  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Piffard, NY
Posts: 7
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Bill,

What are we not communicating to each other, the brick says channel 2 is elevator and 4 is rudder, does not the tactic mix channels 1and 2

when setup as you have stated
(So if channel 1 went to output 4 and channel 2 went to output 2, you need to then set it up so that channel 2 goes to output 2 and channel 2 to output 4)

what I get is channel 1 (aileron) both servos move same direction as if they were the elevator and channel 2 (elevator) both servos move in the same direction as they should

Either their is something I`m not communicating to you, or its not quite as easy as we think

Jerry
Old 11-01-2016, 08:55 AM
  #12  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

I mis-typed my post above. Here is the relevant portion edited:

So if channel 1 went to output 4 and channel 2 went to output 2, you need to then set it up so that channel 1 goes to output 2 and channel 2 to output 4.
Old 11-02-2016, 04:26 AM
  #13  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Piffard, NY
Posts: 7
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Bill,

I got it, and this is how:

Wing type Delta, as you said
TX channel 4 output 1
Servo reverse, channel 1 was normal, I reverse it
Then I swapped the servo arms, so what was controlling one side is now controlling the other, which was easily done if you look at picture 10 posts above

Thanks, for your help and you patience

Jerry

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.