Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks > Tamiya Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Should I buy TAMIYA TNX 5.2R?? desparately need HELP!

Notices
Tamiya Monster Trucks Discuss classics all Tamiya Monster trucks from the Clodbuster to the TXT1 and everything in between!

Should I buy TAMIYA TNX 5.2R?? desparately need HELP!

Old 03-18-2011, 12:05 PM
hulligan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Should I buy TAMIYA TNX 5.2R?? desparately need HELP!

HI!
Im trying to decide, if a TAMIYATNX (5.2R) with NEWAxial 32 1S engine is a good option for me?
im not sure about tamiya's as i previously had a savage 25 and im not really an RC expert. The main things that worry me are that for example, savage's suspenssion look way better comparing to the tamiyas and the fact that tamiya Tnx is quite old and generally i dont know if it is as tough as savage or other trucks...

What do you think guys? any opinions are appreciated. i know that this is tamiya forum....but you know just give me your opinions.

thank you

Im also considering buying, a savage X(L), Traxxas Revo... have you got any alternatives to those trucks, or could you recommend me something FAST but Off-Road too
thank you again
Old 03-18-2011, 02:16 PM
hulligan

Default RE: Should I buy TAMIYA TNX 5.2R?? desparately need HELP!

cmon, please, can someone help me here>?
Old 03-18-2011, 04:15 PM
The Mad Modder

The TNX is a good truck. I only have my friend's t-maxx 2.5 to compare it to(as far as nitros go), though. The chassis is MUCH more durable than the Maxx and the engine isn't as much of a pain to work with.
Old 04-19-2011, 11:50 PM
hsw21

Hi hulligan
I have Tamiya Terra Crusher and my friend has Tmaxx (this was back in 2004).
Im a Tamiya fan and of course I love my TC instead of the Tmaxx, and my TC was doing really great at that time, I installed the Epic 18 engine which is very popular at that time for the TC and all that and had a really great time with it.