RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Team Associated - Monster GT (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/team-associated-monster-gt-497/)
-   -   brakes don't work in new MGT 3.0 RTR (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/team-associated-monster-gt-497/8450303-brakes-dont-work-new-mgt-3-0-rtr.html)

coyotegod 02-07-2009 08:34 PM

brakes don't work in new MGT 3.0 RTR

I am new to this nitro hobby so bare with me please. Got a new RTR MGT 3.0 today because of the great price and started to set it up according to the directions for break in. Got everything together and tested the radio functions before starting the engine and noticed that when I tested the brakes the servo arm barely moved and there was almost no movement in the brakes at all. Pull the trigger and the servo arm moved to engage the throttle nicely but going the other way nothing. I thought maybe the was enough movement and the brakes were just really close, so I started it up and began break in. The car will not stop, the brakes do not engage.

Went to the directions to see if there was anything on adjustment, nothing. Double checked the directions on the remote did what it said to do for adjustment, nothing. What do you guys think, I am too new at the hobby to get this one right.

Thanks

ryansiki 02-07-2009 10:14 PM

RE: brakes don't work in new MGT 3.0 RTR

Hmm.....you should try and phone to see what they say.l'll would maybe put a little oil on it but thats just me and I think oil can fix anything:D

Moongoose 02-07-2009 11:27 PM

Did you take off the servo arm and let the servo center itself and then reattach the arm to the same orientation it was in?

coyotegod 02-08-2009 10:24 PM

took the truck to a hobby shop. they guy did his best to adjust the brakes. it is much better now, but not nearly as good as my T-Maxx. I have an email it to Associated to see what they have to say.

dacaur 02-08-2009 11:51 PM