Notices

Tail Servos for ALL...???

Old 12-04-2015, 01:12 PM
  #1  
Gman0941
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Tail Servos for ALL...???

Hey guys quick question or statement as it where....

I bought 4 new spektrum SPMSH410 servos. They are marked as a tail/gyro servo. I got a good deal on them and put all 4 of them in my cyclic and another brand for the gyro. All digital and that is an upgrade from the analog I was using.

So other then the label that says tail rotor servo there is no reason they can not be used for where I have them....Right?

Thoughts?

Thanks

G
Old 12-08-2015, 06:02 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 24,075
Received 49 Likes on 39 Posts
Default

Tail rotor servos in general have high speed and lower torque.

So, if it has adequate torque for your application then it will be fine.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.