Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Tips & Techniques
Is "crazy glue", or "super glue"  the same as LHS (BSI) CA? >

Is "crazy glue", or "super glue" the same as LHS (BSI) CA?

Notices
Tips & Techniques Want to share a tip or special technique you have either in the workshop or at the flying field or race track? Post it right here!

Is "crazy glue", or "super glue" the same as LHS (BSI) CA?

Old 09-04-2016, 06:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is "crazy glue", or "super glue" the same as LHS (BSI) CA?

What is CA? I look up CA and it says that it is marketed under different names such as above. Can I use this for gluing wood together on a build? This is going to be all wood and I don't really want to use wood glue (carpenters glue) to keep the weight down. This is my first build so I don't really have a clue what works or doesn't work. And CA from the LHS is pretty pricey but from the dollar store quite reasonable.
Old 09-04-2016, 08:43 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hey, Rickity. Welcome to the "dark side". The adhesives you will use is super critical. I use several types of glues, depending on the application. It would help me help you a great deal if you could tell me what you are building as this will have a significant impact on your choice of glues to use. Suffice it to say you don't want to skimp on the quality of the glues you use, for obvious reasons. So, any way, whatcha buildin'? "Bashing balsa since 1979."
Old 09-05-2016, 02:27 AM