Notices
Toy-Grade RC Products Post in here about toy-grade rc products and the mods you''re making to them. These typically fall in the sub $100 range.

tyco airblade

Old 04-28-2009, 07:56 PM
  #1  
neyou86
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: murdock, MN
Posts: 1,065
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tyco airblade

i took the electronics out of my tyco airblade and put them in my nb snowmobile and i fried the board
i was wondering if anyone had some electronics for it
Old 04-28-2009, 08:36 PM
  #2  
texx
Senior Member
 
texx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: , QC, CANADA
Posts: 1,275
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

neyou86 .. Welcome to the new section..

If I understand correctly, you burn the board of your tyco Airblade, which had been transferred to your snowmobile NB ..



And now you want your snowmobile NB, works ..



You seek another board tyco Airblade ?

Or a new board NB ?

Otherwise, you could go to the electronic HG ..
Old 04-28-2009, 08:43 PM
  #3  
neyou86
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: murdock, MN
Posts: 1,065
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

i would like a new board or a cheap esc
Old 04-28-2009, 09:01 PM
  #4  
texx
Senior Member
 
texx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: , QC, CANADA
Posts: 1,275
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

This week, I buy this kit FUTABA .. I will receive in 10/12 days ..

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...I=LXASX4**&P=7

I will installed in my JEEP Newbright 1 / 6 ..

The price is reasonable ..

Other members will help you surely, with their suggestions
Old 04-29-2009, 04:37 AM
  #5  
yaleforscale
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: london, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 757
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

hi and welcome . i would have to agree with texx your best of to install a cheap hobby grade system . they can be found on ebay at very good prices as most peopel are turning to brushles systems now , also they are much more robust than toy grade electronics and will last longer . thanks
Old 04-29-2009, 04:26 PM
  #6  
neyou86
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: murdock, MN
Posts: 1,065
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

all i need is an esc i already got a good receiver and controller
Old 04-29-2009, 05:31 PM
  #7  
yaleforscale
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: london, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 757
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

ORIGINAL: neyou86

all i need is an esc i already got a good receiver and controller
there you go very reliable ..[link]http://www.rcmart.com/catalog/rc-brushed-moped-electronic-speed-control-v16r-bravo-escbravo-p-16386.html?cPath=421_36_51[/link].... p.s also check ebay sorry carn,t post link ..
Old 04-29-2009, 05:50 PM
  #8  
neyou86
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: murdock, MN
Posts: 1,065
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

how many turns can it handle
how many volts can it handle
Old 04-29-2009, 05:51 PM
  #9  
neyou86
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: murdock, MN
Posts: 1,065
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

nvm i found it sry about that
Old 04-29-2009, 05:53 PM
  #10  
neyou86
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: murdock, MN
Posts: 1,065
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

how many volts can it handle cuz i found the turns but not volts
Old 04-29-2009, 06:25 PM
  #11  
yaleforscale
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: london, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 757
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

Moped V16r Specs. (Forward/Reverse)
Input Voltage: 4.8v-8.4v (4-7cells)
"ON" resistance: 0.00056 OHM
Impulse Current of MOSFET: 70A
PWM Frequency: 2k - 4KHz
BEC output voltage: 5.0v (2A)
Old 04-29-2009, 07:25 PM
  #12  
neyou86
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: murdock, MN
Posts: 1,065
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

does anyone know how many turns the motors are in a tyco airblade
Old 04-29-2009, 07:52 PM
  #13  
yaleforscale
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: london, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 757
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

to be honest the motors that toy grade use draw very little in amps, if this is your concern hobby grade esc will run them without breaking a sweat or even getting luke warm . the motor sizes normally are around 280 to to 300 .. but some have been know to be fitted with 540,s .. but even then they are low grade motors and draw little in amps , hope this helps ..
Old 04-29-2009, 08:40 PM
  #14  
neyou86
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: murdock, MN
Posts: 1,065
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade

so that esc will work with that motor
Old 04-30-2009, 06:46 AM
  #15  
yaleforscale
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: london, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 757
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: tyco airblade


ORIGINAL: neyou86

so that esc will work with that motor
yes i would say so .

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.