Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks > Traxxas Monster Truck forum
Reload this Page >

Traxxas T MAXX- So far so bAD!!! Help please!!!

Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Traxxas T MAXX- So far so bAD!!! Help please!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2012, 08:47 PM
SillyStvie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Traxxas T MAXX- So far so bAD!!! Help please!!!

Ok so I am a total newbie. I came on here and got some advice from people as far as what Ishould get and I ended up getting traxxas t maxx 2.5 and one of my buddies bought the same thing. With that being said, last night we BOTH had the front driver side tire fall off while breaking it in and we couldnt find the silver pins that fit into the bolt to convert the power to the wheel, so back to the hobby store we went today..... And today after another 20 minutes of running problem #2 happened................. I used the reverse, then tried going forward and its stuck in neutral. Ive tried both reverse and forward and nothing will engege. Ive tried engaging it both while running and turned off and still nothing. Iam a little frustrated to say the lease. So if any of you guys have any advice please HELP
Old 02-28-2012, 08:55 PM
SillyStvie

Default RE: Traxxas T MAXX- So far so bAD!!! Help please!!!

Please explain this the most simple way possible. Because like I said I am a newbie
Old 02-28-2012, 09:15 PM
TheKennyKiller
Banned

Sounds like the gear selector might be stuck. I'm not familiar with the T-Maxx but many moons ago when I had a Revo 3.3 I remember the reverse was a nightmare so I installed a forward only conversion kit and gave up on reverse.
Old 02-28-2012, 10:36 PM
SillyStvie