Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Switching to pull start.

Old 08-04-2008, 10:15 AM
Hfourx

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Switching to pull start.

I'm relatively new at this and had a few questions. What do i need to buy in order to convert to a pull start? (I already have the pull start.) I was wondering how the glow plug ignites and how to prime it. Any tips are appreciated also. Thanks in advance.

-Hfourx
Old 08-04-2008, 10:23 AM
cork9

Default RE: Switching to pull start.

you have to buy a glow plug igniter there like 20-40 bucks and to prime it you just do the same as if it were and electric start only pull the string instead of pushing a buton
Old 08-04-2008, 01:04 PM
choppaholix

ORIGINAL: Hfourx

I'm relatively new at this and had a few questions. What do i need to buy in order to convert to a pull start? (I already have the pull start.) I was wondering how the glow plug ignites and how to prime it. Any tips are appreciated also. Thanks in advance.

-Hfourx
If you dont mind me asking why do you want to down grade to a pull start?
Old 08-04-2008, 01:09 PM
caprice classic

i "downgraded" to a pull start becuase i diddnt want to carry a 2 pound pack around with me all day, and then have the batt run out and pretty much be dead in the water. pull start is the way to go.you can find a AA powered glow plug ignitor for 10 bucks at you lhs and a pull start costs 20 bucks(the same as a stick pack) so really the pull start is the way to go, the only limit to turning over your motor is how tired your arm gets.

heres a tip, pull the cord out till about 4 inches are inside the pull start, and color a little ring around the string, if you see this, your pulling too long, so pull shorter, thsi will save you a broken string
Old 08-04-2008, 01:46 PM
choppaholix