Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft
Reload this Page >

What engines for my Wing MFG B25?

Community
Search
Notices
Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft Discuss the ins & outs of building & flying multi engine rc aircraft here.

What engines for my Wing MFG B25?

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2015, 08:17 AM
westwind1124

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What engines for my Wing MFG B25?

I have begun construction on my Wing MFG B25 and I am having a hard time deciding on what engines to use. I really want to use gas and as such have been looking at the Evolution 15 or the OS 15. I even thought about the DLE 20 but that may be too big. I have no experience with these new micro gassers and was looking for some info from those that may have used them. I am not real confident in glow for power on a twin. Too unreliable in my opinion.

Thoughts?
Old 05-14-2015, 07:38 AM
westwind1124

Bump?
Old 05-14-2015, 09:34 AM
korvette

Why glow unreliable?... You can use the twin sync from bill wike, this system has onboard glowing...and your engines are exactly in sync.

If money is no problem, then think about 2 saito twin's... 4 stroke....4 cilinders.. Man...what a sound...search at youtube for B25 with saito FA 90 TS.

or look at this site... http://www.rcdon.com/html/top_flite_...ell_proje.html

Super.... :-)

Last edited by korvette; 05-16-2015 at 11:01 PM.
Old 05-15-2015, 03:12 PM
westwind1124

Well, yes, a twin would certainly be sweet, but I couldn't find that those engines were available. Either way they are out of my price range for sure. I would honestly look into the saito 82 perhaps for this kit. Glow can be reliable but it doesn't seem as reliable as gas. Having onboard glow is certainly a plus. I also rather like the price tag of the evolution 15. I just can't seem to find anyone with an honest review of the thing.
Old 06-15-2015, 05:15 PM
DGM

I had their B-26 and flew it with a pair of .40 2 stroke glow. Worked fine.