Notices
Walkera Helis - Dragonfly, etc.. Discuss Walkera Dragonfly Helis and any Walkera products in this forum

WALKERA 37

Old 10-20-2006, 02:52 AM
  #701  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: --, SINGAPORE
Posts: 209
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

I know I can get it from the net. Just wana limit it because of the shipping. I can also do modifications on the currents parts to fit. Not only lots of options out there but also one's creativity.

Thanks for the info anyway.
Old 10-20-2006, 08:01 AM
  #702  
Senior Member
 
W37 Cepeda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Posts: 366
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

I have expeirenced glitch also after i upgraded my antena.

And I found out, that sometimes the HS-55 servos are themselves the cause of it.

I replaced 2 of them on mine... and the gltiching went way.

You should test them. and swap them on different connector on the RX to be sure.


W37
Old 10-20-2006, 10:05 AM
  #703  
Senior Member
 
armycopter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Biddeford, ME
Posts: 616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

W37 - my glitching is not in the control servos. It seems to be motor only. What happens is that the aircraft experiences a sudden loss of power for only a split second. Of course this causes yaw issues but it appears it's only the motor that is being affected.
Old 10-20-2006, 06:54 PM
  #704  
Senior Member
 
W37 Cepeda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Posts: 366
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

hum, then your problem is not like what I had.

When the power goes, do you think its a motor issue? or do you believe
that when it gliches all 3 servos glitch the pitch?

W37


ORIGINAL: armycopter

W37 - my glitching is not in the control servos. It seems to be motor only. What happens is that the aircraft experiences a sudden loss of power for only a split second. Of course this causes yaw issues but it appears it's only the motor that is being affected.
Old 10-20-2006, 06:56 PM
  #705  
Senior Member
 
W37 Cepeda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Posts: 366
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

AND SHALL RISE FROM THE ASHES LIKE THE PHOENIX! IT LIVES ON..............!

Let the Dragonfly reborn and take to the sky!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl29873.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	66.9 KB
ID:	544684   Click image for larger version

Name:	Wr54928.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	73.6 KB
ID:	544685   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ze84678.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	69.3 KB
ID:	544686   Click image for larger version

Name:	Fy72743.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	58.7 KB
ID:	544687  
Old 10-20-2006, 07:02 PM
  #706  
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: fords, NJ
Posts: 39
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

hey C, I see from the photos that you mounted the tail rotor servo on the tail boom.. Hows that working out? I think we rebuild these things more then we fly them. Greg..............I'm working on my spare 37 right now.
Old 10-21-2006, 07:36 AM
  #707  
Senior Member
 
armycopter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Biddeford, ME
Posts: 616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

W37, I suppose it could be all three servo's glitching, but you can hear the motor change pitch. I'm still not sure what's going on. I had almost elimininated the glitching before I rerouted the wiring. I really don't want to rewire it now because it's all very logical and looking good. I think I'll try a base loaded antenna and then go from there.


ORIGINAL: W37 Cepeda

When the power goes, do you think its a motor issue? or do you believe
that when it gliches all 3 servos glitch the pitch?

W37
Old 10-21-2006, 07:38 AM
  #708  
Senior Member
 
armycopter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Biddeford, ME
Posts: 616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

Looks great W37! Time to go inverted!

ORIGINAL: W37 Cepeda

AND SHALL RISE FROM THE ASHES LIKE THE PHOENIX! IT LIVES ON..............!

Let the Dragonfly reborn and take to the sky!
Old 10-21-2006, 08:08 AM
  #709  
Senior Member
 
W37 Cepeda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Posts: 366
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

Not really.

I have not rebuild my copter in months. The servo on the tail upgrade is doen to improve the rudder control.
Everyone here does ist, I suggest you do it too.

Good Luck

W37
ORIGINAL: GMoneyman

hey C, I see from the photos that you mounted the tail rotor servo on the tail boom.. Hows that working out? I think we rebuild these things more then we fly them. Greg..............I'm working on my spare 37 right now.
Old 10-21-2006, 09:27 AM
  #710  
Senior Member
 
W37 Cepeda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Posts: 366
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

ULTIMATE GLITCH FREE WIRING[color=#990000][i]

Many of you are aware of the glitch issues. A good wiring and placement of
vital components can help and totally eliminate glitches. Please understand
if the electronics on your unit are defective, no matter all precautions you take, you
will continue to have problems.


1. I moved the RX unit to the front. ( required frame mod) , cut the 2 post that held the rudder servo)
2. Installed the ESC unit on the botton towards the back, adn ran the HV wires under the heli, towards
the motor.
3. Installed a base loaded antenna.
4. As per the pictures, see my wire run.

This produced a gltich free operation, thus far. But it does make it clean. I beleive that the placement
of the RX unit towards the fron eliminates many things. Hence the battery will go under the RX, batteries
thenselves are inert of producing interference. So no problems with the proximity. Enjoy!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Vt57943.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	76.4 KB
ID:	545055   Click image for larger version

Name:	Lg18019.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	87.9 KB
ID:	545056   Click image for larger version

Name:	Di10091.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	66.5 KB
ID:	545057   Click image for larger version

Name:	Fz73177.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	70.9 KB
ID:	545058   Click image for larger version

Name:	Kv17803.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	81.0 KB
ID:	545059   Click image for larger version

Name:	Du20317.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	71.7 KB
ID:	545060   Click image for larger version

Name:	Qs27720.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	66.3 KB
ID:	545061   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ig12606.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	80.2 KB
ID:	545062  

Old 10-21-2006, 09:48 AM
  #711  
Senior Member
 
armycopter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Biddeford, ME
Posts: 616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

It looks good W37, how long are your HV wires? They have to traverse the whole frame, correct?
Old 10-21-2006, 09:52 AM
  #712  
Senior Member
 
armycopter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Biddeford, ME
Posts: 616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

Do you have any problems with your Gyro turned sideways?
Old 10-21-2006, 09:54 AM
  #713  
Senior Member
 
armycopter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Biddeford, ME
Posts: 616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

Anybody put an Align T-Rex canopy on the DF37? Does it fit?
Old 10-21-2006, 09:56 AM
  #714  
Senior Member
 
W37 Cepeda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Posts: 366
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

Not long at all. Here's a picture of the setup. I think its a couple of inches.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Mj24627.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	124.7 KB
ID:	545078  
Old 10-21-2006, 09:58 AM
  #715  
Senior Member
 
W37 Cepeda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Posts: 366
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37



I don't know yet, but I think would not mater.
Beleive it or not, according to the logo on the gyro, it's facing foward.

ORIGINAL: armycopter

Do you have any problems with your Gyro turned sideways?
Old 10-21-2006, 12:26 PM
  #716  
 
soneebee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: las pinas, PHILIPPINES
Posts: 2,404
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

Looks good.. very clean wirings... I see that the 37 has a lot of space to put the electrics.. the 36 and 60 has only limited places to put the electrics on....
Old 10-22-2006, 01:14 AM
  #717  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: --, SINGAPORE
Posts: 209
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

A great comeback on your #37 W37 Cepeda.

I thought mine is ready till I lift it off and noticed it vibrates crazily. Still able to hover but the gyro cannot perform properly due to the vibrations.

Main shaft was slightly bent and thinking of replacing it with the Trex main shaft. Ordered the original online but will get the Trex one to try too. Also realised the original does not have the hole at the bottom.

Hi Army
I was also looking at the Trex canopy to fit my long lipo. Previous flying are all without the canopy. I may try that too. If you have done that, able to keep me inform?
Old 10-23-2006, 08:24 AM
  #718  
Member
 
johnchu_hk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hong Kong, HONG KONG
Posts: 96
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

Hello me back for long time not see thread.

I see you W37 still here on thread.

are you still flying heli? I see you change heli not

add new part.

Did you do the 3D? the last time me here you say you do 3D on heli

did you do 3D? or you destroy heli in doing 3D?

I see picture you heli destroyed. very not nice

so it show all you upgrade with align parts did not work on 3D.

That is bad. so no need to make upgrades, heli will not fly good like TREX

only crash if make different.

you make Hyundai to Mercedez then you crash to wall that not good.

very funny.

ORIGINAL: W37 Cepeda

ULTIMATE GLITCH FREE WIRING[color=#990000][i]

Many of you are aware of the glitch issues. A good wiring and placement of
vital components can help and totally eliminate glitches. Please understand
if the electronics on your unit are defective, no matter all precautions you take, you
will continue to have problems.


1. I moved the RX unit to the front. ( required frame mod) , cut the 2 post that held the rudder servo)
2. Installed the ESC unit on the botton towards the back, adn ran the HV wires under the heli, towards
the motor.
3. Installed a base loaded antenna.
4. As per the pictures, see my wire run.

This produced a gltich free operation, thus far. But it does make it clean. I beleive that the placement
of the RX unit towards the fron eliminates many things. Hence the battery will go under the RX, batteries
thenselves are inert of producing interference. So no problems with the proximity. Enjoy!
Old 10-23-2006, 08:32 AM
  #719  
Member
 
johnchu_hk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hong Kong, HONG KONG
Posts: 96
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

What is that? Is that you 37? it look different? Is that what it look after crash? it look like many changes. Very bad you crash heli.

you get training from profesional so you go 3D. It hard to do if no profesional help you. It is best you go to school for heli flying 3D so

you not crash heli when you go inverted. There good teaching of buddy on heli. Why not you try to enroll. It will be easier for you to do

3D if you enroll in heli school. It bad to see if heli crash, So get school so it will be easy


ORIGINAL: W37 Cepeda

ULTIMATE GLITCH FREE WIRING[color=#990000][i]

Many of you are aware of the glitch issues. A good wiring and placement of
vital components can help and totally eliminate glitches. Please understand
if the electronics on your unit are defective, no matter all precautions you take, you
will continue to have problems.


1. I moved the RX unit to the front. ( required frame mod) , cut the 2 post that held the rudder servo)
2. Installed the ESC unit on the botton towards the back, adn ran the HV wires under the heli, towards
the motor.
3. Installed a base loaded antenna.
4. As per the pictures, see my wire run.

This produced a gltich free operation, thus far. But it does make it clean. I beleive that the placement
of the RX unit towards the fron eliminates many things. Hence the battery will go under the RX, batteries
thenselves are inert of producing interference. So no problems with the proximity. Enjoy!
Old 10-23-2006, 08:40 AM
  #720  
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: , AUSTRALIA
Posts: 53
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

The trex canopy will fit and give you about 20-30mm more lenght for the battery depending on the hight as well as lenght, but you have to drill 2 extra holes in canopy as the trex holes are set back some way and is also more rigid.
Also with the walkera canopy i drilled all 4 holes out to 3.5mm and was able to squeze the grommets half way through all good, everyone probly already done this but hey im a newbie
Old 10-23-2006, 09:07 AM
  #721  
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: , AUSTRALIA
Posts: 53
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

I have changed to the jr66 Tx a bit hard to set up for me but i got some help from a mate at the hobby shop who came over, he recommends the jr2610 easyer to read and more settings, i do not have 1 glitch so far very happy about that. With the Walkera Tx the glitch would happen every time either jerk L,R,F,B and drop fast and some times but not offen, go up
Old 10-23-2006, 09:34 AM
  #722  
Senior Member
 
W37 Cepeda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
Posts: 366
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

Thank you..
It looks good, lets see with time if it functions well.

W37

ORIGINAL: soneebee

Looks good.. very clean wirings... I see that the 37 has a lot of space to put the electrics.. the 36 and 60 has only limited places to put the electrics on....
Old 10-24-2006, 12:15 PM
  #723  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

Get the 60.There are no cnc metal upgrade parts for it.Design is different.Some places don't even carry parts for it.
Old 10-24-2006, 06:31 PM
  #724  
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: davis, CA
Posts: 60
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

hey MR. W37 CEPEDA,

alright i got plenty of questions about the 37 and others might have some too...

above is your pic of your walkera 37 with bunch of upgrade and i would like to now what most of them are...

what landing skid are you using?

what motor and esc are you using?

are you using a deans antenna?

what tail servo holder are you using?

what carbon fiber fins and paddler are you using?

is the tail boom a carbon fiber too? where did u buy it?

what cnc part are you using for the head/swashplate etc???

basicly where did you buy all you upgrade parts? a link would help

sorry for asking soo much questions

thanks

ed
Old 10-24-2006, 06:35 PM
  #725  
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: davis, CA
Posts: 60
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA 37

how tight should i tighten the main and rotor blade?

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.