Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Walkera Helis - Dragonfly, etc..
 Complete newbe to helis  Walkera Dragonfly #36 >

Complete newbe to helis Walkera Dragonfly #36

Notices
Walkera Helis - Dragonfly, etc.. Discuss Walkera Dragonfly Helis and any Walkera products in this forum

Complete newbe to helis Walkera Dragonfly #36

Old 06-02-2006, 03:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Complete newbe to helis Walkera Dragonfly #36

Hi there.

I am a complete newbe to heli's So I thought I would put my toe into the water with a Walkera Dragonfly #36 .

I just got my which I had upgrade to brushless and li-poly cell.

Now it came with lilttle or no instruction.

There are lots of free floating cables. So should I plug the extra cable that came with the cell into D and C? and leave A and B free.

Also when I fire on it up should the blade start to spin. all that happens is the main blade move very slightly then stop.

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Tq48503.jpg
Views:	4
Size:	60.0 KB
ID:	470571  
Old 06-02-2006, 03:38 PM

Default RE: Complete newbe to helis Walkera Dragonfly #36

I hate to say something to discourage you, but the truth is always the truth. As the beginner, I don't even think you should have DF36 to learn to fly on. Pretty soon you will discover yourself quickly you will quit this hobby for several reasons. 1. You will crash quick 2. You will have to learn how to fix this thing. Skip your lunch or dinner to work on fixing it. Which mean you've got to be good at mechanical and electrical skills. 3. You will spend more money than you initial spen on this helicopter to fix it. Go for DF4 or DF5-4 or any fixed pitch to learn how to fly rc helicopter. Spend alot of time at your computer simulation is the best way to learn.
Old 06-02-2006, 04:20 PM