Notices
Walkera Helis - Dragonfly, etc.. Discuss Walkera Dragonfly Helis and any Walkera products in this forum

change frequency

Old 06-10-2006, 09:47 PM
  #1  
stevo37
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
stevo37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: caroline springs, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default change frequency

Can the walkera 35mhz tx and rx's be changed to 36 mhz and if so how simple is it to do as in australia the legal frequency is the 36mhz range. Can you simply change the crystals or is it more involved than that. Any help you guys can give me would be greatly appreciated
Old 06-11-2006, 06:39 AM
  #2  
sparkling_fist
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 453
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: change frequency

i would like more information on changing frequency as well please.
i use the 7ch walkera radio system that came with my df60.

but it uses 72mhz which aparently is illigal here in the uk.
Old 06-11-2006, 10:04 AM
  #3  
oops
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 665
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: change frequency

Hi Stevo37.

I just changed the crystals on my Walkera 4. 35 to 36 fine. I can't vouch for other versions but the 35 MHz I tried seemed OK

Use Futaba or Single Conversion crystals. Buy them as a set.

72MHz is a different matter. You'll need to replace the TX and RX. You can convert them, but it costs more in the long run. I converted a 72MHz RD6000 to 36 MHz, but it was worth the cost- and it cost me more than a new cheap TX would have.

David
Old 06-11-2006, 02:54 PM
  #4  
ScratchBuild
Senior Member
 
ScratchBuild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: WierdaparkGauteng, SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 169
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: change frequency

Hi guys,

If you do consider a new tx, choose one which is modularised so that you can easily change between frequencies. I just have to buy a new module for my Hitec eclipse 7 and away I go. You can even get the new synthesizer modules which gives you all the channels on a frequency.

But changing the Walkera TX is not worth it as they are cheap. Just order a new one rather.

Regards

Nic
Old 06-12-2006, 06:49 AM
  #5  
stevo37
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
stevo37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: caroline springs, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: change frequency

thankyou for your various feedback I am looking at importing a number of these heli's as a cheap entry level product on the Australian market and Walkera only supply them in a 35mhz setup hence why I am asking about how easy they are to convert to 36 mhz

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.