Notices
Walkera Helis - Dragonfly, etc.. Discuss Walkera Dragonfly Helis and any Walkera products in this forum

WALKERA CB180Q AIRWOLF

Old 12-15-2009, 04:18 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default WALKERA CB180Q AIRWOLF

HI ALL I'am thinking about buying the walkera cb180q airwolf I have some experience with the balde cx2 and lately with the blade mini msr. Do you guys think that the walkera cb180q will be a good stable heli for a newbie. Is it strong for crashes or does it break pretty easy. And is it easy to repair and does it fly in the wind pretty good. Thanks
Old 12-28-2009, 05:32 PM
My Feedback: (20)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WALKERA CB180Q AIRWOLF

I got the cb180D for X-mas I like it. It does not fly as easy as a co-axial, but not super hard like a FP or CP, this is due to the 45degree weighted bar. It makes the heli easy to fly.

As far as durable, I have heard the stock blades are brittle, but a person can get better more flexible blades.

Also my tail motor holder was broke when I got my heli, at the bottom on both sides, so I suspect that is a weak point, I fixed it with a little 5 min epoxy, it is stronger then if it had never broke.
I also hear the tail blade blades break easily, so get a few spare.

There is also many spare parts for it
there are many mods for the heli

There is a website that sells a direct drive rotor setup,
(offers fater forward flight, and better response) motor heat sinks, fast blow fuse setups, and push button on/off setups. (just google CB180D direct drive, you will find it, has video and everything)

Then 2.4ghz is a big plus as well.

you hear good things, but you will hear bad things. I like it, I am not a beginner but not a great flyer by anymeans, I am still learning.

That is my 2 cents

Have fun
George

Old 01-07-2010, 11:29 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: gagallagher04401