Community
Search
Notices
War Room Discuss historical, battles, battle grounds, events, combat strategies and more right here!

Where are the Tank Clubs?

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2023, 04:00 AM
UnterOffizier Braun

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where are the Tank Clubs?

I would be very interested in starting a remote control tank club in Eastern PA, New Jersey and Delaware. I have organizational experience with WW II reenacting, model building etc. Basically I am a life long hobbyist since I was about 8, in 1972.

I only discovered the Hobby of Remote Control Tanks eight months ago. With six tanks and counting I am loving it. I cannot locate a tank club near me just North of Philadelphia in Bucks County, Pennsylvania. There used to be a B.A.D.A.S.S. tank club in Bucks County but I can find no trace of it today.

1) Is anyone interested in establishing a new Club in the Philadelphia/New Jersey area?
2) Does anyone have knowledge of what happened to the BADASS club.
3) Is Danville, Virginia the only option on the East Coast? It is about 6-8 hours away from me.

Recently retired, I have the time and energy to make this happen.

Any response or input

would be most appreciated.

Best Regards,
Unteroffizer Braun
7./GR (mot.) GD USA

Old 05-08-2023, 08:23 AM
PlasticArmor

Hello Unteroffizor Braun,

There were several RC tank groups in PA and New Jersey but by the time I got into the hobby around 2018 they were all completely gone. The only clubs I can find are in Florida the South or the midwest west and Texas. The North-East Coast does not seem to have anything related to RC tanks most people here do the rock crawlers, airplanes, or earth movers. The RC tanks and clubs seem to have mostly disappeared by 2018 when I visited several RC stores and looked around and around couldn't find anything, I wish knew why, I guess people just lost interest or moved on. Too bad your post has been ignored wish I saw this earlier.