Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > XHeli.com Support Forum
 Falcon-X 3 channel >

Falcon-X 3 channel

Notices
XHeli.com Support Forum If you have a question, problem or concern about your product from xheli.com, please use this forum to get answers to your questions.

Falcon-X 3 channel

Old 03-21-2010, 06:46 AM
  #26  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Falcon-X 3 channel

Hi i have a problem with my Falcon-X helicopter i just got it yesterday im not to sure what the name for this part is but heres a photo of it,

if anybody know where i can get that part please tell me(im not to sure if the pics there lol)[img]file:///F:/DCIM/100CANON/IMG_0278.JPG[/img]
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Wt59350.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	75.2 KB
ID:	1401991   Click image for larger version

Name:	Vt58163.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	75.2 KB
ID:	1401992  
Old 03-26-2010, 07:52 PM
  #27  
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Falcon-X 3 channel

that's the upper rotor head blade grip. I can send you the entire assembly. what's your order number?

Andy
Old 04-07-2010, 01:36 PM
  #28  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: , IL
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Falcon-X 3 channel

I got this helicopter a couple of days ago. While using it, the throttle will randomly stick and I'll lose all control. It usually involves the helicopter flying straight up, then the motor cutting out. It does this on all three channels. All batteries in the controller are new and the helicopter battery is fully charged.

I also tested it while holding it and the throttle will stick at any speed, stay there for a few seconds, then cut out.

Old 04-07-2010, 07:30 PM
  #29  
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Falcon-X 3 channel

Now this radio uses infrared so you must point the radio towards the heli, just like those TV remote.

Andy
Old 04-07-2010, 07:56 PM
  #30  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: , IL
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Falcon-X 3 channel

Even with the remote pointed directly at the heli, at a distance of a foot, the throttle still sticks then cuts out.
Old 04-08-2010, 02:27 PM
  #31  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Falcon-X 3 channel

Change the batteries in your transmitter.! Use quality alkaline batteries. I use only Duracell, just my preference. Also, make sure you don't have a bunch of sun light coming in the windows. The remote works with infared light like a TV remote and they don't work outside.
Steve
Old 04-14-2010, 07:07 PM
  #32  
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Falcon-X 3 channel

Thanks for the inputs. Let me know buddy.

Andy
Old 04-18-2010, 01:49 AM
  #33  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: kerala, INDIA
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Falcon-X 3 channel

my 3ch mini falconx is acting little strange
<div>when it lifts it is out of control . going back and forward without  any command</div><div>
</div><div>first of all it happened after a crash landing</div><div>i think its because of the fly bar.</div><div> pls watch the video and pics and help me to fix it.</div><div>i just bought a week ago plss help</div>[/youtube]<div></div><div>
</div><div>
</div><div>[youtube][/youtube<span style="font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; font-weight: bold; ">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Y3PM7mojZs</span></div>
Old 12-08-2011, 05:41 PM
  #34  
 
Kostas1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: AthensAthens, GREECE
Posts: 3,566
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Falcon-X 3 channel

Guys i have a question....

I see that some sellers sell Falcon-X's with two links between the upper main rotor &
the stabilization bar,
while others sell them with one link only,
like this guy:

[link=http://www.ebay.com/itm/160697252631?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p398 4.m1423.l2649]falcon-x 1 link![/link]

Seller replied to me that original ones have only 1 link,
while the copies have 2!!!!

What do you say;
I don't see any other optical difference.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.