Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > XHeli.com Support Forum
Reload this Page >

Cyclic Trim HELP!! (Good Karma Anyone?)

Community
Search
Notices
XHeli.com Support Forum If you have a question, problem or concern about your product from xheli.com, please use this forum to get answers to your questions.

Cyclic Trim HELP!! (Good Karma Anyone?)

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2010, 07:02 PM
NewitheR/C

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cyclic Trim HELP!! (Good Karma Anyone?)

Hey guys, If there is someone that is able to help me out a little, I would greatly appreciate it. I'mNew_With_The_R/C and there's no body around to ask help from : /
I just bought a Art-Tech Shark 450 v2from bananahobby.com (delivered on time with no damage by the way). THIS IS MY PROBLEM... I have the cyclic trim set as far as it can to the RIGHT, but yet my helicopter still want's to slide to LEFT (roll left). Like I said I'm a beginner, have little knowledge about anything dealing with R/C, but my hearts into learning as much as I possibly can. Im completely amazed with thetheory ofhelicopter flight.
Any information that a first timer should need to know would also be a great deal of help, as well as what I can do to correct my helicopters desire to keep sliding to the left!

Thanks!

C.H
Old 04-27-2010, 08:24 PM
john josey

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Cyclic Trim HELP!! (Good Karma Anyone?)

Can be a difficult question to answer without seeing it to check your mechanacal set-up. If the swashplate is at 90deg to the mainshaft and the links are of equal lenth and the paddles are in line, it sounds like your trying to trim it when it`s still in ground effect which is almost impossible i`m afraid. This is where the help of an experienced flyer is invaluble to trim your new heli out of ground effect and then you know it`s you and not the model.