Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > 3D Electric Flying!
Reload this Page >

Blade EPP plane help, please.

Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

Blade EPP plane help, please.

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2004, 03:26 PM
Stein

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade EPP plane help, please.

I have a Blade and just finished it 2 days ago. It cost me almost $600 Canadian to get it in the air not counting my Hitec radio. The thing does not fly like I thought it would it kinda flys like crap. I thought I would love it. I have been flying for over 15 years and can hover and tail touch my Mini 3d fine so I don't think it is me , but anyway. When I fly it and try to turn left it just does not want to turn it goes nose high and just kinda hangs there. I know that the tail has flex is it that witch is causing it not to turn left? It's not that the plane sucks so bad it will hover ok. When you go any faster then 2 mph with the thing I get tail flutter bad.

I am just disappointed with it. I thought it would fly like a dream. When you fly it slow it turns a little better but not what I would like. If I put stiffeners down the side to make it more stiff would that help it turn. Theses questions are to all the Blade owners out there. Oh and when I flew it for the first time I landed ok 2nd flight I landed just a little hard and the motor snapped of the EPP broke. We flew it more and even on the easiest landings the motor would snap off. We broke it off a total of 10 times on landings that were so soft it should never have broke. What I did to fix that is put some wide tape on the front on the epp foam, from the front back about 4!QUOT!. Then put some more fiber tape there to help also. That really helped when we land hard now the motor stays on the EPP does not rip anymore.

What have you Blade owners done to your Blade to make it fly better? Any help would be great. Thanks for the help.

Blade setup: