Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

Who makes the best batteries ?

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2004, 04:58 PM
Redneck Shaun
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Who makes the best batteries ?

I'm just getting back into rc planes after about a 12 yr rest period.
I'm about to get a 6v battery for my hitec receiver. Probably 1100mha.
I don't know much about lith. so I'll guess I'll stick with nicad.

Who makes better batteries?

Or would I be just as well off buying a Hitec battery?

I'll be using five Hitec HS635HB servos.
Plus one for the throttle.

P.S.
I'm a rookie so please don't get to techincal! It will go right over my head[sm=drowning.gif]
Old 09-13-2004, 07:28 PM
laryboy
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Who makes the best batteries ?

sanyo is as good as anybody
Old 09-13-2004, 08:34 PM
SeacretsOceanCity

sanyo. dont know any better If you find better let us know
Old 09-13-2004, 08:36 PM
Pilotsmoe

Sanyo makes the best Nimh. The rest are crap(the peak is not picked up by the charger, and winds up cooking the battery). The Higer quality Sanyo nimh's have a well defined peak, almost like that of a nicad.
Old 09-14-2004, 10:18 AM
Airpirate

The best cells are Sanyo, and the best Receiver and Transmitter packs are made by NoBS Batteries with Sanyo cells. I have several of their on-board ignition and reciever batteries and they are very well made with strong connections and a rubber sleeve heat shrink. The price was right, they cost less delivered than the discount cataloge houses or originals.

They advertise here on RCU or you can vist their store at: www.hangtimes.com

Happy Flying!
Old 09-14-2004, 10:55 AM
MHawker
My Feedback: (16)

go to www.radicalrc.com. They are well known here as a quality supplier of batteries.
Old 09-14-2004, 01:44 PM
Red Scholefield
Banned
My Feedback: (9)

ORIGINAL: Airpirate