Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

2nd. Airplane

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

2nd. Airplane

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2011, 07:18 AM
levram1
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2nd. Airplane

OK, first of all I am a beginner. I am currently flying the Apprentice 15 E with an instructor. I haven't soloed yet, but I am already looking for a second plane. LOLToday I will begin using a recently purchased Spektrum DX8 Tx. Along with this I have a compatible
AR 8000 Rx. That being said, I would like your comments, suggestions and/orinput as to what to get. I will list the things I would like. Let me say that I do not mind comments such as, "you're crazy, an idiot, or just plain old, you're full of s**t!"

Electric, low wing.
Airframe to be constructed of balsa and plywood w/ monocote cover.
Aileron, rudder, elevator and flaps (Would like to have retracts, but the club is a grass runway, so that might not be advisable)
Can be PNPor ARF.No kits. If ARF,please suggest powerplant, compatible battery, etc. I don't need a speed burner, but would like to be able to go vertical for a ways, and be fairly manuverable.
Sounds like I am asking you to build my plane and in reality, you will be!! Have at it.
Old 08-28-2011, 07:24 AM
G.Barber

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: 2nd. Airplane

Read this, and set it up like I did for the review:

[link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/magazine/article_display.cfm?article_id=1339]E-flite Advance 25e ARF[/link]

It is a great combination and an excellent flyer! The plane will go vertical for a LONG time before slowing down!

I love mine!
Old 08-28-2011, 10:51 AM
jester_s1

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts