Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

First Eletric Trainer

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

First Eletric Trainer

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2012, 06:23 AM
soready04
My Feedback: (19)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Eletric Trainer

I am very new to the flying scene. I have been spending alot of time flying on the simulator (Phoenix). I am looking to buy a eletric air plane but not sure which would be a good plane. I have been looking at a few websites to get ideas. I am doing this on my own, because I live in Key West and don't know of any other people that fly down here. I would also like to know which will be a good radio also, because I want a decent radio that I can grow on after a while and be able to use with any plane/jet i get in the future.I am down to Futuba and Spektrum as far asradio, butnot sure or PRO's and CON's for the both of them.Here are a few of the planes that I have beening looking at.

http://www.bananahobby.com/parkflyer...5358-prd1.html

http://www.bananahobby.com/giant-j-3...5374-prd1.html

Old 11-13-2012, 07:43 AM
levram1
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: First Eletric Trainer

DONOTbuy anything from Bananahobby!!
Old 11-13-2012, 09:08 AM
Chucksolo69

Neither of those planes is a tainer plane despite what the advertising copy says and are best suited for intermediate pilots. As a newbie you need to find a quality ARF or RTF plane from a company like Horizon Hobby or Tower Hobbies. Newbies like yourself need to buy from companies that have readily available replacement parts for when the inevitable crash occures. You will find Banana Hobby sorely lacking in customer support and replacement parts. I would recommend a Flyzone Sensei or E-Flight Apprentice if you have acess to a club or instructor who can buddy box with you. If not, and you plan to "go it alone," the following would be suitable:

Hobbyzone Super Cub PNP or BNF
Hobbyzone Champ RTF