Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Trainer Question

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Trainer Question

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2007, 08:59 AM
fishy2k8
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trainer Question

would this engine: http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...9&I=LXBY18&P=K which i found a good deal for, power this trainer:
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...9&I=LXJDH3&P=K ok? It says the trainer needs a .46 engine. I am a novice at rc airplanes, but not at nitro boats and cars. My dad built, flew, and crashed planes in the earlier years.Would this combination be ok, or should i get a trainer that is advertised to use a .40 engine? thanks.
Old 02-17-2007, 09:08 AM
exeter_acres
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Trainer Question

personally... I am not a fan of the LA series...
they are cheap for a reason....

MANY people use them and feel they are just fine......... I've never liked them....

the .40 size will fly the plane,,,but not great

for that size I would use an OS .46 Ax...

it is a great engine and can be used in MANY other airframes... the .40 will work for you but you will be limited in what you can use it in in the future
Old 02-17-2007, 09:56 AM
Cambo

I agree, i wouldn't recomend airbleed carb's for a beginer.
Old 02-17-2007, 10:17 AM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts