Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Crash & Rebuild
Reload this Page >

Need your input.

Community
Search
Notices
Crash & Rebuild Post your crash stories, pictures and if you want to document your rebuild you can do that here too!

Need your input.

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2004, 10:15 PM
powerlines

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need your input.

OK. Here is the scene.

I have been flying now for about 8 months. Practicing hours on computer everyday and went flying yesterday. I was flying good and in control the entire time. I was flying out away from everything doing the crazy stuff and trying to stay in line with the runway. I like to do stalls like a skateboard ramp. I will go up and stall and go parallel with the runway and go up again and do another stall and come back. Like a big U with stalls at the ends. I have done this 100 times. The last thing I can remember was going up to do a stall and when it came down.... I guess I tried to pull up late and lost the control and the plane dropped a wing, turned and WHAMMMM!!! Smashed into the side of the guys cargo trailer that happens to be the owner of the field. I have been thinking and thinking and can't make up my mind. I have crashed a few and just damaged my planes. Now I am just plain worried. I feel at the time I will put them down for a while and keep them in the closet. I will just fly my foamy in the lot across from my house.

ADDED.. I have a regular JR receiver in the glow 4*60 and that is the plane that crashed.

ALSO... I will make sure the damage is paid for one way or another..

What do you guys think??

I really got scared when this happened I was just speechless.. Bad thing is.. The plane is easily fixable. just put a big dent in the side of the cargo trailer. I did not even look at the plane when It happened. I really thought the engine was broken. Not a scratch on the engine. Just wood damage.