RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-indoor-micro-rc-flight-182/)
-   -   Air Hogs Aero Ace! (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-indoor-micro-rc-flight-182/3368184-air-hogs-aero-ace.html)

FERNDALE AIR FORCE 06-03-2006 11:14 PM

RE: Air Hogs Aero Ace!

mcneil, I'm a former auto tech, and now I build custom restaurant stuff. our site is dineart.com. If you went to an outback steakhouse and they had a metal display with menus, salt, pepper, et,c. Then you've seen some of my work. Another favorite, easy to find, is pf changs. At the bar of many of their stores is a custom tower that I built. at the end of all that is that I'm not an engineer. tim

FERNDALE AIR FORCE 06-03-2006 11:16 PM

I'm a jarhead. and a fabricator.

Neurotex 06-04-2006 07:18 AM

ORIGINAL: FERNDALE AIR FORCE

Gentlemen I have a 2006 AA. The thing flies like my best mono with canard. I don't know that I want to mess with it at all. My other stock biplane has half the perfomance. And it rocks. This did not come in the new packaging. It is the blue/silver c. They were not available last time I was looking. It appears they put the new ones in the old packaging to put them on the market.
I'm a mechanic (despite what my boss says...) and I draw the comic [link=http://tweebus.smackjeeves.com/]tweebus[/link]
I was at TRU yesterday and seen they had a bunch of the AA's with the
old packaging. Now you've got me wondering if the 2006 might be in them?
How do they mark the box to tell you what's inside? The color schemes would
have to be different. Maybe they had an over stock of old boxes.
Almost bought the [link=http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/B0006M5YSK/102-3012399-0633709?V=glance]Rush[/link] model they had there. A single motor plane with
rudder control for $25. Not much info on the box so I passed but after reading