Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

new to flying

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2011, 10:53 PM
nickdavis

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to flying

ok as the the subject say im new to flying. i just picked up a crazy max park flyer from a guy for 45 dollars it has a motor three servos with it also has a motor control a wattage IC-15 the motor i have no clue what it is all i can make out on it is made in china which doensnt tell much. also has a cirrus mrx-4 single 4 channel micro reciever says it is a negative shift that will work with a futaba or hitec radio. just needed a battery and a radio which i have both of battery i a hangar 9 areo pack 700 mah. and the radio is a futaba t6exhp which i bought a few tyears ago when i wanted to get into flyin and i recieved a plane broken in the mail and never reordered a new one.

i charged averythign up and plugged in and made sure things worked. i got all of my servos to work that came with the radio. when i plugged them in the reciever that came with the plane it didnt work witch is not a big deal i can swap out servos or should be able to anyway. but the motor wont start spin or anything.

so what am i doing wrong if anything what would be the best type of motor to get for this plane as a beginer or should i just get a new plane from a hobby shop and start from scratch with fresh things?
Old 02-20-2011, 11:13 AM
Jetdesign
My Feedback: (8)

Default RE: new to flying

Make sure your throttle trim is ALL the way down, and the throttle stick is all the way down. Speed controllers need to see "zero throttle" to arm.

You might need to adjust your throttle endpoints (if it's a computer radio - my 6EX was) to 0 or -150 or something. Once you get more comfortable, the "right" way to do this is with the plane on and everything zeroed, slowly decrease the end point until the ESC arms, and go one more click.