Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

Wattage Corsair turns hard left on hand launch

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Wattage Corsair turns hard left on hand launch

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2005, 09:09 PM
screamingbuick

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wattage Corsair turns hard left on hand launch

I'm new to this, but I think I have a torque issue, the plane banks hard left on Hand launch. Luckily the plane takes a heck of alot of abuse. three nose dives, a couple of cart wheels and so on. What is the easiest way to correct this. I also toasted the 15 amp speed control on one of the dives. I'm surprised these things don't have some sort of fuse or circuit breaker. Any help would be appreciated, thanks
Old 03-19-2005, 09:13 PM
layback2
My Feedback: (12)

Default RE: Wattage Corsair turns hard left on hand launch

oh man i need to know that too i just orderd one too will ask support monday and answer this topic back
Have you tryed take offs from ground yet
Old 03-19-2005, 10:26 PM
screamingbuick

I haven't tried that yet, maybe I should have tried that first. The plane is really strong like I was saying. It did a complete out of control loop and smashed nose first into grass, I thought it was done right there, but it went another 4 or 5 disasterous flights before I finally burnt up the speed controller. hahaha, my youngest brother lives in Long Beach area next to hobby people so he's going to get me a new speed controller tommorrow. I live in New England.
Old 03-20-2005, 09:58 AM
simplyloge

Scream,