Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

LOOKING FOR SOMETHING BIG

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

LOOKING FOR SOMETHING BIG

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2006, 11:49 PM
sputnikxxx

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LOOKING FOR SOMETHING BIG

I am new to electric flyers.. I am currently working on a slow stick... I got the kit.. still waiting on the rest of the parts to come in the mail.... but my question is I think once I get the hang of flying the slow stick and feel comfortable with flying I am gonna want something bigger... something that wont hurt my wallet... something that is not too advanced...that can be hopped up... I would also like to know can anyone recommend a good trainer simulation ?
Old 08-30-2006, 12:06 AM
Time Pilot

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: LOOKING FOR SOMETHING BIG

Are you new to flying or just to flying electrics?

At rcgroups, there's a thread about a Slow Stick Speed competition--some got up to 50 mph or more. Is that hopped up enough for you?

If you're new to flying, I'd recommend something like the Estarter as your second plane. It isn't bigger, but it will handle the wind a bit better, is a four channel plane, and it's a good transition to your third plane.

Simulators? Once you're paying around two hundred dollars, they all seem good, but each has it's own strengths. Aerofly Pro Deluxe and Realflight G3 are the two big names right now.
Old 08-30-2006, 04:07 AM
jooNorway

Why not a Magister. A long thread here: http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_2924323/tm.htm

Maybe a BladeXL...? Small throws and it is as kind as a trainer. I have reviewed it, but you propably can`t read the text I think... Take a look at the pictures: http://www.modellflynytt.no/articles.php?articleId=145