Search
Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

fun and simple weedwacker project!

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2013, 07:39 PM
[email protected]

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default fun and simple weedwacker project!

i have a 26cs ez start homelite engine. it has a walbro wt245/640. it has thos two numbers i dont now which one is it. it has a short shaft. about an 1 1/2 - 2" long. i also have a 25cc craftsman leafblower engine. it has a walbro carb. it doesnt have throttle. only fullchoke and start/of. it has a pretty long shaft. i now for a fact that ill need to change the carb on the 25cc. however. what airplanes are this engines good candidates for. all i want is the airplane to be able to take of and not struggle much in the air. please give me information. i am new to this. i want to do this with as little money as possible. this is just a project i have to get dont one way or the other. i just want something to fly. both engines are about 5lbs one for sure is 5lbs. webssites will be helpfull also videos and pictures. PLEASE REMEMBER this is a simple project. Dont post anything saying thos engines arent powerfull enough or anything like that. I know that but i also know theyll take off.
Old 03-19-2013, 09:11 PM
rangerfredbob
My Feedback: (13)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: fun and simple weedwacker project!

This would be better suited to the conversion board that you've already posted in (it'll probably be moved in the morning if I had to guess...)