Notices
Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

OS or Magnum Carb.......

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2006, 01:26 PM
gapple12

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OS or Magnum Carb.......

Ok, have been messing around with my Super Tigre G90 for months now. I have had nothing but problems with this carb. I have to keep cleaning it out after about two flights and everything leaks fuel on it even after I replaced all the gaskets. Anyways, have been looking into buying a new carb and after researching on this forum, I noticed some members are using Perry carbs and some are using Magnum carbs on this engine. I have no experience with these carbs. Any one know what would be the easiest to mess with. I know I can put an OS on it but a little pricy for me. Also, which Perry or Magnum will fit this G90?
Old 06-26-2006, 01:56 PM
loughbd
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: OS or Magnum Carb.......

You get what you pay for.
Old 06-26-2006, 09:12 PM
monstertruckman
My Feedback: (39)

I ran a os 7d from a 1.08 on a st .90 and it worked great
What are the problems you are having with the ST carb if its tuning the S.T. web site has some good info on tuning their carbs
Old 06-26-2006, 09:30 PM
NM2K
My Feedback: (14)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

ORIGINAL: loughbd

You get what you pay for.

-------------------

All of my Super Tigres run just fine. New and old. Expensive and inexpensive.

Pe Reivers told everyone how to fix the rich midrange in their G2300 Tigres a few years ago. Has it occurred to anyone that the same technique will allow the owner to fine tune the midrange of ANY Super Tigre carb equipped engine?

The lack of willingness to do actual physical work by today's modelers is beyond belief.
Old 06-26-2006, 09:35 PM
SamD